New stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, the advanced technology of entertainment provides more effects by using photographs on TV and in newspapers. Individuals feel that pictures make the content easier to understand than words. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of using images in newspapers and share my own opinion. To begin with, the obvious benefit is the photo in newspapers makes stories looks more attractive and easy to read. Because people who see the photo are easier to understand the content of stories, which means they don't need to read every word. Moreover, using the image on TV and in newspapers also reduce the opportunity of misleading the content on it, because people always have their own understanding about the meaning of sentences and the auditor absolutely doesn't want it to happen. Therefore, the large number of images used in newspapers and on TV become a new trend of entertainment. However, there are some images that shouldn't be published on TV and in newspapers. For example, images that include violent and sexual content are not suitable to be attached in the newspaper. Because those images can be read and watched by a group of people whose age is under eighteen. Therefore, entertainment companies should double confirm the photos before newspapers or TV stories published them to the public. In conclusion, I strongly believe newspapers and TV stories become more attractive because of using a large number of images and movie special effects. However, aiming to provide a good watching and reading experience for audiences, entertainment companies should pay more attention to public perception by running the regulation of images.