Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

The logging industry of forests, especially the rainforest such as the Amazon, has been increasing dramatically in recent years. I completely agree that this issue would threaten human and animal life by causing problems related to the food chain and global warming. Cutting trees without any control and legislation would destroy many animals' habitats who live in the rain forests. Some of these species could only live in these areas, therefore, they would be in danger out of these forests. Also, those kinds which nutrients from these trees, may starve if they cannot find another source of food. As a result of the lack of some ilk, the balance of the food chain is likely to be destroyed which affects all kinds of creatures around the world. For example, if bees became extinct, human life would be in danger. Another issue that could cause by overlogging is related to the temperature of the planet Earth which would result in famine, rising sea levels and natural disasters. Rain forests might control the climate balance of the planet. Without them, the temperature would rise and cause a fire which destruct more trees. Also, a hot-arid climate would not be favourable for farming and people may face famine. Another problem is likely to be the rise in the sea levels and many cities would be sunk. Climate change would also cause floods or hurricanes that hurt both people and animals. These natural disasters could harm crops and bring starvation in consequence, as well. In conclusion, although the logging industry cannot be banned, it should be controlled because human and animal life are dependent on rain forests.