Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

these days there is much controversy surrounding the question of whether advertising is still persuading or not. While some people are of the opinion that it is notably convincing, others take it different view, will beliving that people get used to that and lost its efficient. In this essay I will shed light on both notions and give my own point of view. On one hand, due to the fact that the mission of advertising is selling, almost the only way to introduce any products or services to the public, some hold the idea that it still follows the mainstream. According to the outbreaking of Covid-19 which is said to eradicate numerous businesses, it was advertising is social media rescued many of them. For example, merchants, tradespeople and so on, through advertising via different applications like Instagram could survive their own business. Thus, it clarifies that advertising is successful in convincing us to buy various goods. On the other hand, the industry of advertising exponentially broadens and enhances its strategies in order to target us to buy a certain product. Therefore, every frame, colour and whatever can be seen or heard is intentionally planned to sounds eye-catching and steal hearts. For instance, commercials aimed at kids have colourful images and catchy songs drawing children's attention to a specific toy. Eventually, this is the advertisement that decides what to buy. In conclusion, I personally subscribe to the view that whether customers understand or not, advertising is extremely successful at persuading consumers. It just plays its role in business and considerably helps any business.