Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world,it is argued that states must spend their budget on rail rather than roads. I completely agree with this idea. In this essay, I will try to draw some conclusions. The main advantage of rail is the speed. On the train, people travel without long stops, compared to cars (where society needs to refuel the car and go through customs control), which significantly reduce travel time. Moreover, the dimensions of the train allow them to transport a huge volume of goods at a time. Although transporting goods by car is cheaper, people prefer vehicles like boat trains. Another benefit is comfortable conditions. A person can travel on a train for several days and still feel at home since all the conditions for comfortable movement are created there. Specifically, each vehicle has beds, a kitchen table, TVset. And, of course, controllers bring the food we want. Take my mom as an example. She needed to come to Tashkent as quickly as possible. She chose the Afrosieb train and arrived in a couple of hours, while by car she would drive the whole day. In other words, railwayz provide benefits to our society. Regarding the other pros, the society can move long distances, whereas this is impossible by private vehicles. What is more, rattlers contribute less to air pollution than cars. The railway is an environmentally-friednly type of transport, that is, one of the least polluting types of public transport. In addition, the intensity of the railway's carbon footprint continues to decrease every year. In conclusion, government must spend as much money as possible on railways since it has huge advantages to our world in terms of speed and convenience.