Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Chemicals such as food preserving agents are commonly used in contemporary society. Opinions are divided over whether the merits of food preservatives supersede demerits. Regarding this, I strongly believe that the benefit of it overwhelm the drawback, and there is a certain reason. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that chemicals that are used for preservation causes potential health issues such as headache and bronchitis. Not only can these illness affect adults, but it may also be harmful for children. For instance, the recent health report would seem to suggest that the respiratory symptoms of almost 10% of kids who have alergic athma become extremely worth after they consumpe food preserves. As the example clearly illustrates, artificial preservation for food bring about negative effects on the body. On the other hand, as people can save food for longer with chemicals, it can solve food depletion. Since the number of population has increased along with climate change such as droughts and floods, a significant number of individuals suffer from the scarcity of ingredients. For instance, one of countries on the African continent, a child is dying in a three seconds due to hunger. Therefore, if they use food preservatives, they will keep food for a long time, thereby leading to the decrease of the number of starving people. In conclusion, while I accept that it could contribute to physical health problme problem, there is no doubt to point out that the positive aspect of food preserves weigh higher than the negative aspect