Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The ultimate capacity of the mind has been an enigma since the primordial existence of man. In light of this, a split in the voice of the people juxtaposes the proverbial nature versus nurture debate. This essay, with an attempt to scrutinize both paradigms, concurs that since intellect is limitless, it can be harnessed at will through different faculties of learning. Mental endowment is one of the facets in the genetic makeup of a person. The intrinsic inclination of a child to a specific type of intelligence echoes the virtuosity his ancestors had, thus becomes the prototype of his utmost potential. The artistic flair I inherited from my mother provided me with the useful tools to excel scholastically and develop a passion for writing. Indeed, in a dog eat dog world people are living in today, possessing a high IQ is wearing a badge of godly status that makes anyone stand out in any endeavor. On the other hand, the gray matter acts like a sponge capable of absorbing anything by constantly forming neural associations when acquiring new bits of information. Neuroscience is yet to grasp the truest power of knowledge, from mental aptitude to quantum physics. A study in psychology proved that upon discovering how to enter flow state, the realm of peak performance, anyone can awaken his dormant, genius self. Therefore, the extrinsic aspects are also pivotal upon gaining momentum in the learning curve of an individual. Although both hereditary and environmental factors are crucial in shaping a human's brainpower, it would not be a rocket science to join the league of Einstein if one wishes to. One simply has to masterfully tinker his cognitive hardware and match it with perseverance and sheer determination to succeed in life. Essentially, freeing the mind from the shackles of doubt sets it forth to a trajectory of brilliance.