In your opinion, what is the most important characteristics (for example, honesty, intelligence and a sense of humor) that a person should have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer.

Undoubtedly, there are enormous personalities that are indispensable for people to achieve a successful life. Personally, honesty and emotional steady are two of the most vital characteristics in my mind if humans pursue an ideal life. Honesty is the basic human virtue, and it plays a significant role no matter in work or in life. This is because nobody is willing to cooperate or make friends with whom are lying all the time. For example, business cooperation is based on trust, while some CEO in companies have been pretending to owe some market data to attract the investments for the sake of their own interest. Once their lies have been revealed, the investors would withdraw all the financial support and put them on the black list, those companies and people will face bankruptcy, let alone a successful life. In addition, for people who are unhonesty are very difficult to make friends, not to mention maintaining a friendship, since people will not believe once they lied to their friends. In that situation, how can be possible to have a happy life? Apart from honesty, having a steady emotion will make a huge difference in people's lives and will promote them to success. Life is full of ups and downs, it is important for humans to have a positive attitude to face all the challenges in their whole life. For instance, some students fail the university entrance examination in high school, however, if they keep positive and do not break down by failure feelings, such as steady emotion, can help them to keep studying and they could have a master's degree in the future. As a result, they may achieve a better life than other people. In conclusion, honesty and emotional steady are the most valued characteristics,in my opinion, they will greatly help people to have a successful life no matter what happened in the future.