nowdays, older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. what problems does this cuase, and what are the solutions?

It is undeniable that these days more senior people, seeking a job, have competition with the younger generation. This essay will outline some reasons for this as well as suggest some solutions. There are several reasons that lead to this rivalry. As growing financial difficulties that people face in modern life, they need to work until later in life. Therefore, the interference of older and younger generations in the work field is not surprising. For instance, more people need to work until their 60s compared to before since they ought to provide for their families. Moreover, advanced technologies have penetrated into our lives and working environments is not an exemption. This could increase burdens on the senior rather than younger because it is much more convenient for younger adults to tackle such new approaches. As a result, different age groups' competition for employment has increased. However, there are a number of methods to resolve this issue. On the one hand,, companies should provide some courses to more experienced employees for earning the knowledge of cutting-edge facilities and equipment, so they can keep up with others. For example, companies should have some classes related to computer skills for the seniors as they may have more difficulties using them. On the other hand, governments need to implement more practical pension plans or complementary plans that reduce the financial issues of those who retired. Consequently, such plans can help to diminish the number of older looking for jobs. In conclusion, undoubtedly, there are more people who need a job and need to compete with younger even after retirement, but there are easy and simple solutions to prevent this phenomenon.