Nowdays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

In recent years many countries have experienced very rapid development, as a,result most of the people are getting more financially strong. Therefore it has been seen that nowadays people prefer to work or open a business of their own instead of working somebody else. However, there might be some reasons like wish to earn more or might not to work as a slave of someone. But there are also drawbacks to being self-employed. People prefer to establish a company of their own because maybe they want to make more money in a short period of time to live a luxurious life. For example, In Canada, the average person working hourly for some other organisation is able to earn that much in a much which is equal to the average expenditure in a month. In this,case one cannot think about living a comfortable and superior life. For a better,living they decide to open their own business so that they can earn enough to fulfil their dreams. Furthermore, most people might not like to work on the conditions and orders of others if they feel they are better than them. Therefore they probably are not allowed to work freely and to do so they open their own business. To gain something, somebody has to lose something; which is also true for a business. Business is all about risks, profit and loss are born by the same person, in contrary, a person who is in job paid by his work, his income has nothing to do with the profit and loss of the firm for which he is working. Businesses also need complete devotion. For example, to crack a deal, the owner of the company has to work day-night and on weekends too. In addition to this, managing his employees is a different challenging task that needs skills and ethics. A polite and humble entrepreneur can motivate his workers to work efficiently. In conclusion, people opt for their own business mainly for the money and comfort that a business brings for them and for their family. Although there are some minor difficulties which can be managed.