Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

Nowadays, there is much controversy over consequences of immigration. There is an increase in the rate of people who leave their own countries and move to other places with their disperse incentives. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that this phenomenon has its own two sides. The following essay will overlook some of the advantages and disadvantages that immigration has brought for immigrants and their societies. On one hand, a great number of benefits are being discussed by experts. One of the obvious positive effects is for immigrants to improve. Although staying in a country might be preferable to dealing with probable challenges of the immigration, it suffers from losing of considerable opportunities that are being provided around the world. For example, the jobs that are being offered in developed countries are not available in the developing ones. Moreover, this phenomenon has improved the destination countries. The largest percentages of immigrants are from the young generation; hence, countries are not only welcoming the young employees but also their new talents and money. Consequently, their societies can improve significantly. On the other hand, despite the above-said benefits, it has brought several disadvantages. First, individuals usually are forced to achieve all of their accomplishments again. For instance, immigrants who had been studying for years to get their medical diplomas before immigration are not qualified to work and have to take courses again to find an unrelevant job. In addition, the culture of immigrants may integrate in the culture of destination country and gradually will change it which is not acceptable for the citizens. To sum up, there are many benefits with immigration, though it has brought undoubtedly some problems. Having access to more opportunities and the society development are located against the achieved accomplishment loss and cultural integration. In my opinion, the negative side can not negate the positive one.