Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Over the last few years, the amount of wasted food have→has increased rapidly, with millions of tons of which are wasted →waste daily. There are many reasons causing this and solutions for the issue to involve the government, businesses, and individuals There are many factors contributing to the waste of food. First, many fresh products in supermarkets are not sold fast enough. Fruits and fresh meat is →are in this category, which can be spoilled spilt →spoiled easily in a short time despite being preserved at a cool temperature. Moreover, many outdoor markets don’t→do not have good equipements equipments to keep these food cool under hot weather. Furthermore, restaurants and their customers are also responsible for a large amount of food being wasted. Many people order food as they favor without finishing them before leaving, while restaurants might not reuse or recycle wasted food. There are many solutions that can reduce this. Businesses like supermarkets should sale →sell fruits and freshly cooked food in a day by reducing the price. Moreover, they should have a constant promotion for this category. Regarding restaurants, they may fine customers with a small amount of money and donate it→ them to charity, as the →a Choose an article a show examples result this will change their eating habits and raise people awareness. The governments should budget factories to improve their process in food preservation and encourage businesses to produce a long-lasting product such as can food. In conclusion, large amount of food being wasted is caused mainly by restaurants and supermakets, and the issue can be ease by taking action in raising public awareness and reducing the price.