Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that progress is achieved by taking risks and chances. While others believe that success comes from better and careful planning. From my own experiences and observations, I believe that better results come from careful planning. In this essay, I will give my reasons to support my answer. First of all, I believe that careful planning helps a person to analyse his goal more deeply and make realistic goals. With a well-planned approach, he knows exactly what he wants. It not only gives them a clear path towards success but also helps them in their decision making. Taking chances, on the other hand, does not give the opportunity to clearly understand a goal. A person just wants to do something to move forward and he takes risks when there is no need for it. Secondly, careful planning teaches people time management which assists them to reach their goals with fewer risks. They become more patient and calm. They plan every step very well. This allows folk to find easier ways to reach their goals and faster move forward. On the other hand, those who prefer to take opportunities without planning may spend more time and money as well without any improvements waiting for a chance to take. For instance, a famous wrestler Bajrang Punia earned his fortune by following the rules that he established for himself. Therefore, only planning and hard work can bring out success. Finally, careful planning teaches them not to give up and try to find other ways to reach their goals in the case of failure. To sum up, I personally think that all those who succeed in life would agree with me that their success came with hard work and careful planning rather than just taking high risks alone.