A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, a number of people believe that animals must be treated just like humans, while some others disagree and feel that animals can be used to serve numerous human needs. This essay agrees that animals can be used to satisfy our needs, discusses both the views and comes to a resonable conclusion. It is permissible to use species from the animal kingdom for the nessacity of the mankind. Even though it seems cruel, it has to be admitted that men tend to depend on other creatures to make living better and such a practice has been followed though generations as mankind is not very different from animals. Cattles are used for their meat, as a source of food and several researches are conducted on them to benefit people. For instance, drugs are tested on animals and they are further monitored for adverse effects before distributed among patients and thus any substance that proves harmful can be avoided among the diseased. However, many animals are taken advantage of and are tortured by people. It is a common practice now-a-days to bring up cattles castles in an inadequate space with excessive food as it creates less space for the creature to move around, making it bulky. This trend may provide more meat but is cruel and unfair and should thus be discouraged. For example, according to The Times Of India, millions of goats are over fed by the farmers as it makes more money in the market but the goats suffer from various diseases and die early. In conclusion, while some people think that animals are used mercilessly, others believe that they are meant to satisfy needs of mankind. Animals should be cared for and in the process people can be benefited from the number of things they offer but they should not be treated as inferiors and be exploited selfishly.