many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Securing a job is the paramount goal for every student. Some of them are able to achieve while others struggle for it. There is an ongoing debate about the option available for an individual either to opt for higher studies for better career opportunities or get practical knowledge instead. I believe it's not just a degree or university qualification but also depends on practical knowledge. on the one hand, higher studies could be crucial to get a good job, but guaranteeing a sophisticated career would not be appropriate to claim. Because school courses are more of theoretical knowledge with a little combination of practical awareness like internships, which will not be enough for an individual to get to the top and secure a job. Whereas, on the other hand, indulging in practical practices will allow the pupil to gain experience in certain fields and help them to achieve their dream jobs. For instance, a hospital will not risk its reputation to hire a surgeon with no practical skills, which can affect the image of a hospital in public, while the same hospital will prefer to hire a surgeon with 2 to 3 years of experience because they can understand that he can perform better in surgeries with the help of his practical knowledge. In conclusion, I believe that not just a college or a university degree can guarantee a post because it is based on theoretical knowledge. Although theoretical knowledge is mandatory too, but, practical knowledge is preferable in nowadays world.