Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are tremendously controversial prospective heating up a debate over the level of significance of sport in society. While some people hold a strong view that sports are priorities in people's normal life, the opposite makes a statement that it only plays a role of free time activity. I consider myself a supporter of the former opinion. On the one hand, many people consider playing sports to be a free time activity since a wealth of inhabitants tend to other elements being more essential. Many adults spend amount all their time in financial gains and their line of work hence they think that playing sports wastes too much time which should be used for work. For instance, after working more than 10 hours per day in the office, a part of Vietnamese white-collar officers continually do their extra job or work at home for about 2 hours instead of spending this time playing sports. Therefore, sports are thought to be nothing more than an activity people might do when they have time. On the other hand, sports play a paramount essential role in the modern community. Without a shadow of a doubt, not only does playing sports regularly revamp both human physical condition and well-being, but it also strengthens the bones between everyone. For example, in Vietnam, a major of men in all age categories and society classes generally gather two to three times weeks to play soccer with others after work. Hence, playing sports is a vital element contributing to the development of life. In conclusion, sports play an important role in many aspects of society, more than merely a leisure activity.