One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days for a majority of people dealing with certain diseases are not a big issue. this is mainly because of the improvement in medical infrastructures and new medical methods which were effective. As a result,the death rates among people is decreased significantly which in turn it generates so many advantages and disadvantages which In this essay, I will discuss both of them and my opinion is also included. One of the main advantages related to this is increased rates in the life-expectancy. That is to say, more and more individuals feel healthy and active.Take developed countries as an example, the statistics show that a significant number of people aged up to 60 still has the ability to work even on their own. This is because they do not have any trouble or do not deal with a serious disease. Thanks to new medical operations even people who are in critical situations can be easily cured. Thus, the anxiety and stress do not affect them. Turning to the other side of the spectrum, one of the disadvantages of this is as followed. recent investigations show that with an increase in the number of people we soon will witness so many dramatic issues such as poverty and lack of enough recourses like drinking water in most parts of the world. In my opinion, Although with the advancement of new technologies specifically in the medical field a majority of people are able to live in peace and quiet and get benefit from new medical treatment, we need to take into consideration that an increase in population can affect the economy industry and develop poverty and put most of working levels in trouble. In conclusion, by introducing new means of medical treatment for citizens of a certain country the level of satisfaction for having a long-lasting life will boost dramatically. However, we can not deny the fact that the welfare of society will decrease unless government take a step towards this issue.All in all, the advantages associated with this subject is outweigh the disadvantages.