Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Human beings have been evolving for a long period of time, that they come up with many ways to communicate with each other; therefore, they established their own method to socialize with their peers. There is debate among individuals that people should learn a new language if they have the intention of working abroad, whereas others, believe that there are reasons that surpassed that precpective. This essay examines both sides of this argument, and why I believe that learning a new language has many advantages. On one hand, there is a group that has the notion that an individual should spend their time wisely, and to do so is by linking time and capital gain. To begin with, they believe that someone can spend their time to learn a new language, if that person already have received a job offer from a country that has a different language. Therefore, that allocation of time should be exchanged with something that could benefit that person. On the other hand, there is a consensus that believes that learning a new language could be beneficial. Firstly, many neuroscienists believe that learning a new language would create a new paths in someone mind. Thus, these paths might enhance their memory and cognition. This is because the process of obtaining a new language means that someone will use all of their senses. In conclusion, it is often thought that the primary reason for an individual to learn a new language is to work abroad, while there are others, that disagree with this statement. I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that allocating someone time to gain a new language might impact their life positively.