Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most will agree that sports are one of the biggest sources of entertainment worldwide. They come in different concepts and rules, and the forms of advantages we gain from them vary as well. However, what type of sports contribute more benefits, the one played in teams or the one played individually, That is what I will discuss in this essay. I would like to initiate with the main factors that play roles in splitting opinions. We as human beings are diverse in our personalities, backgrounds and our goals in life, Thus why some find team games are more favourable than individual ones and vice versa. Activities involving two or more members build a sense of unity, loyalty and belongingness to the team. Furthermore, assigning a different role to each player provides them comprehension of responsibility. On the other hand, games played individually assist more in improving skills such as patience, determination and concentration. In conclusion, all sports have their advantages and profits. In my opinion, taking part in games which are played in teams is more beneficial overall. The benefits exceed a bigger scale and on the personal level too, they help each participant to gain a variety of skills through the journey of their own role and from their teammates.