Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

Opinions are divided on whether it is more effective to give pupils more homework or whether it is more beneficial to give pupils less homework. I believe that pupils should be given more homework. On the one hand, less homework would provide more time to pupils. They might be able to do all the homework as sooner as possible and then spend the rest of their time with family, friends and even have time to do sports, For instance, due to a large number of homework pupils are not able to do what they like and this can have a bad effect on the pupils such to as cause disgust for learning and constant stress. In addition, less homework would mean more rest time and of course more sleep. According to the facts, in order to be healthy, the pupil must sleep at least 6 hours a day, and also try to go to bed before 12 at night. This has a marvellous effect on the production of melatonin, which is very necessary for the pupil for body growth. On the other hand, a large amount of homework in most cases ensures the successful passing of exams and good academic performance in general. For example, it is by no means clear that pupils who have more homework have more practise and therefore great experience. Thus such a pupil can be ready for almost all difficulties. To illustrate, a large number of homework might not allow the student to relax and start doing bad things. For instance, some pupils from the fact that there is nothing to do, can become criminals, start smoking and drinking. But due to the large number of homework, the pupils may not have time to think about anything other than studying in order to have time to submit everything on time. In conclusion, despite the fact that more homework would not provide a better health and study/life balance, I believe that a good academic performance and a lifestyle without any bad habits are worth it.