Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that working hard is a key factor to be successful rather than having good fortune. However, I disagree with this assertion on account of fact that luck such as living in a good environment is crucial to live a better life. There are certain reasons. Firstly, a fine environment affects people to be successed. Although individuals work badely, if a country where they live in is poor, the public cannot become rich. In some developing countries, despite of the fact that a significant number of people diligently work forever, they will never excape from poverty due to the poor society. For example, workforce in poor countries tend to emigrate their own countries to have a chance to work in developed countries in order to find fortune. As the example clearly illustrates, the lucky environment plays a imtortant factor to be successful. Secondly, it is a good luck to live in non- hierarchycal culture as people can achieve their goals without considering levels. In some countries, owing to hierarchy, only poor citizens have to pay excessive taxes, thereby leading to increment the gap between the poor and the rich. For instance, in India, even though lower-leveled people work very hard, they never become high-class people. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that a fortune that they live in a parallel society is needed to live a successful life. In conclusion, while I accept that hard working is helpful to succeed, I would point out that fortune is also an efficient means to live a better life.