Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a popular agreement that it is more important for students to learn facts rather than understand ideas and concepts fact, I have a different opinion. I definitely disagree with this. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, It is critically important to understand intelligence and concepts because people are able to progress which help learners get to know what will be next. Additionally, learners can use the methods in appropriate ways and it allows them to use their strategic planning and thinking and enhance them as well. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago while I was in high school, I learnt mathematics. I did not understand whatever my teacher taught,and on the final test, the teacher gave the situation and she asked the students to solve this problem. I finally failed only on this subject. This is because I did not understand the basics of Mathematics. However, If I had understood the concepts, I would have passed my exam. As a result, understanding the ideas and concepts will help learners grow smarter and this has a positive impact on people’s interpersonal skills. Another obvious reason is that understanding the intelligence and concepts will lead to a career in the future that reflect their background. A lot of careers are using a number of knowledge from basic skills such as Mathematics, Science for high school. For instance, when I was in high school, I failed Mathematics. This makes me have a negative perspective on this subject. On the other hand, I was able to get into a Nursing school. I had to calculate the amount of medicine,but I had a weakness in the calculation. I started learning everything over and over again in order to safety for the patient and my career. I am sure that If I learnt all the concepts, I would calculate the medicine in the correct amounts. Therefore, I am a master when I have to calculate the medicine without using the calculator. In conclusion, for all the reasons stated above, I encourage all students to understand intelligence and concepts. If they do this, then they will discover for themselves that learning the ideas and concepts will have a countless number of educational benefits and affect careers in the future.