Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage dose plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic is widely used around the globe because it is cheap and easy to make. However, it is argued that it is harmful to the environment. This essay will discuss the negative environmental impact and will suggest measures, wherein the government as well as the individuals can do to overcome this issue. Burning plastic can lead to global warming. With the tremendous amount of this rubbish we use in a daily basis, it is no surprise that disposal of these materials can be tedious. That is why, most companies resort to burning it and thus, results to more ozone in the atmosphere. This toxic gases are the main contributor to the warming of the globe and is an ongoing problem that we all face in the present. To counter this concern, governing bodies and the people should work hand in hand to protect our habitat. In terms of the authorities, they should implement laws that will give out hefty fines to those who violates the proper disposal of the mentioned synthetic materials. The more it will be implented, the more we will make our surroundings cleaner and more liveable. In addition, there are several ways an individual can do to make our community more greener. First, they should use reusable bags while shopping. By doing this, the amount of garbage we have to deal with will signifinatly decrease. Second, recycling should become a habit. If a person get used to recycle all the time, it will encourage other people to do the same. Thus, it will make a great impact on reducing unwanted rubbish on our surroundings. In conclusion, despite the convenience plastic offers, the damages its causing are unimaginable. It is up to us and the government to make a change and eliminate it completely.