Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More than any time in history people are having more access to information throughtout the internet. Personally, I totally agree that this tendency is of great importance to our society as it helps us to know what is occuring in the world, as well as to develop our knowledge. One of the cogent reasons why I believe on the benefits of having an increasingly acess to information is because it enable us to accurately research on many aspects of our country and the world. In fact, people are able, with just one click on their cellphones, to know governamental decisions about laws or how the politician are spending our taxes. To illustrate here, the government of Ottawa displays, each month on the province website, the expenses regarding to each field, such as education, health and many others. Therefore, giving the population important information that impact them. Moreover, I am of the opinion that access to information on the internet is of great aid as it can be used to improve our knowledge. The reason for this is that many contents are free, and can be accessed by anyone which aims to learn them. For instance, well-known universities have several modules on Youtube, with many hours of professors teaching specific subjects in many areas, such as mathematics, biology or machine learning, to name a few. Thus, people can use the information from the internet to learn subjects. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the advantages that the internet provides by improving our means to acquire information. This is due to the easiness it gives people to know about the news regarding their community and to generate ways to develop our understanding and learning about a topic. Given this situation, it seems that everyone could be beneficiated with access to information.