There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? is the traditonal music of a country is more imporatnat than international music?

There are various genres of sound over the globe, nowadays. This essay will discuss how songs are required as a recreational activity and for therapies and will explain the significance of local music over global pieces on the basis of connecting people to its roots by former. Listening to melody hold its importance as it helps individuals to uplift their moods and to break the monotony of their daily routines. Besides that, it is well-known fact that it is used as a therapy to treat minor mental ailments and to soothe anxiety. Moreover, celebrations and festivals are incomplete without loud played tunes which enhances the excitement of individuals during these occasions. For instance, on various events, whether it's marriage or birthday, melody adds more fun to celebrations when people dance on its beats in a carefree way. Therefore, it is clear that music is needed as medicine for managing stress along with adding excitement during happy occasions. Conventional tunes hold more value over international melody for a nation as it gives the knowledge of its own culture and heritage. In addition, the lyrics of the local songs help people to connect with the history and traditions of a country. For example, the latest Indian tune from the movie “Kesari” is a great piece of art that connect the young persons of its country with its land and instils moral values in them. Hence, it is considered as a way to retain the national identity and pass a profound understanding of its culture to future generations To conclude, music is an essential part of today’s life to feel stress-free and to cure minor mental illnesses. Even though youngsters listen to international songs too, the traditional piece is more essential as it helps us connect to our roots. Hence, it cannot be overlooked.