In the future, nobody will buy printed news papers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

All people will have access to the internet in order to read everything online for free. So, they will pay for neither traditional newspapers nor physical books in the near future. I believe that if everybody could have free access to the internet, reading everything online would gain popularity among the population. These days with the advent of technology, every task can be done online from buying products to reading articles and books. In a recent survey, it is estimated that all the individuals on the earth will have been provided with the net by the end of 2026 for a year. In addition, it does not matter whether they can pay for it or not. Because all the communities will be using that for free. For example, based on their long-term plan, all the societies will encourage their individuals to prefer reading what they need online rather than offline. This way encourage as many people as possible to read without any cost. Although it might be a good idea to cultivate the culture of reading as many books as they can, it would face some challenges in practice. For instance, developing countries like Iran would be faced with a large number of unpredictable obstacles to provide the related infrastructures. Since it is not a cost-efficient process, they might not allocate enough budgets to keep up with the latest technical devices and facilities which would be needed. Moreover, those who are responsible for this part would feel disappointed gradually. Due to a lack of budgets, the governments neglect this critical goal. As a result, people would not have easy access to the internet for any purposes like reading books. To sum up, I think in order to have a fair world, all nations are in charge of taking action and doing their parts to tackle this issue. In my opinion, if the societies had recognized the impact of reading on their countries, all people have free access to the internet today. I hope by the end of 2024, this significant target will have been achieved for a year.