Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The universities around the world provide main subjects and other subjects to their students. There is an argument that some students are more interested study other subjects rather than the main ones. Meanwhile, the main subjects are the most important to learn, similar to my view. Both will be discussed In this essay. The students have a responsibility to focus on their studies in the university. The first is their main subjects. Unlike senior high school, they don’t have particular subjects to learn but in university, they already choose their major that be the main subject. They have to focus because they will get the title of the main subject that they have already chosen before. On the other hand, there are other subjects that the students have to learn too. The result of other subjects can help to meet the qualification to finish the study at the university. Some universities require a minimum score for each subject which means all the students have to learn both of main and other subjects. There is the effect too if the student cannot finish all the subjects, the worst is they can graduate from the university because they can not meet the requirements. In conclusion, the main subjects are urgent to focus on and learn more but the other subjects are important to students. Not only to get a graduate but also to balance their capacity and knowledge as a bachelor's degree so they can compete to get more opportunity in the work world.