In their advertising ,businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways. Why is this ? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Companies use different methods to market their products. Advertisements are one of them. In the present, modern commercials highlight that the items have changed or improved. I believe that it's a positive progression. In this essay, I will discuss and reason why it's a positive development. Firstly, introducing new features to a product will increase the quality of that product and will get more customer attention. For example, smartphone manufacturers introduce new camera features to their new phones which will improve the quality of photos. Moreover, many beauty products also release advanced formulas to give better results for their consumers. In short, improving products in one or many ways will increase the value and attract more buyers. In addition to that, the customers will benefit from the competition uprise. For instance, if Toyota introduces a new feature to their cars, all the other car manufacturing companies will also try to introduce new improvements to their cars. However, at last, customers will be benefited from the competition. Furthermore, technological advancements are also incorporated into many deliverables which also complement the consumers. Finally, more competition leads to more customer satisfaction. In conclusion, I discussed why it's a positive trend to pinpoint the new improvements of a particular product. I think it will bring more advantages to customers than disadvantages.