International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

As the number of countries opening their doors to welcome tourists are increasing, the costs associated with international travelling are becoming more affordable. There are certain advantages and disadvantages of such a trend becoming popular. This essay will discuss both views with supporting arguments and examples. I strongly believe that such a phenomenon's benefits significantly outweigh the negative downsides. On the one hand, as the cost associated with international travelling is becoming cheaper and the number of countries welcoming foreign visitors are increasing, there are indisputable benefits. This is due to the economic benefit that such a trend has on a country. Above all else, increased tourism equates to increased economic income for the country. For example, one of the main economic income sources for America is the tourism sector. America creates more income sources through tourism than any other country in the world. Thus, opening more doors to foreign visitors is going to generate a significant economic income source. On the other hand, the negative downside related to increased tourism such as increased security threats and possible terrorism attacks can't be neglected. This is because an increased number of tourists entering a country may signify an increased number of individuals with malicious intent. For instance, the United States has more foreign visitors than any other country and coincidentally has more terrorist attacks and security threats. Consequently, allowing more people into the country can result in an increased security threat. To summarize, the combination of affordable travelling costs and the increased opportunity to visit overseas have advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, through the increased income generated by tourism activities, countries can invest in security precautionary measures to solidify their defences against potentially dangerous individuals. I strongly advocate the aforementioned statement that the positive upside significantly outweigh the negative downside.