It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is significant for children to learn the contrast between good and bad at a young age.Punishment is required to help them learn these things.I agree that punishment can help them to repeat the mistakes which they made and also it will teach the pupil to behave well in society. Firstly, when compared to olden days today's parents didn't punish the children and they didn't teach them good and bad these can be lead to bad behaviour in society. For instance,we can go back to 10 years from now the children can be taught the good and bad things by their parents.They can be punished if they did any wrong things.So,the parents should punish the children when they do wrong things. On the other hand,when children can do wrong things parents should punish the children So that pupils can think again and fear to do such things, For Example, if the children can steal things from another child in school we can punish them so they cannot do this mistake again,if the parents didn't scold are punished them they can do the same mistake again maybe in future he becomes theft.These attitudes or behaviour influences him to become theif. If the children can make the mistake in schools the teachers can be punished according to the things which he did and also the parents can punish the children as well as.The punishment should be varied on the things the children had done When we punished the children in every small situation it will affect in mental ability and attitude so we can punish them according to the situation. In conclusion, the children can be punished when they did wrong things because when the pupil know the difference between good and bad the society will be good and discipline, However parents can be show affection,caring and love towards their children's these also helps to know them about right and wrong things.