The number of people who are fat and overweight are much higher than previous generations. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

Thanks to the fast-paced developments of technology, standards of living are becoming more and more convenient and comfortable. Nevertheless, an increasing number of those who are more prone to obesity are going to be a severe public health challenge. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer possible solutions to the problem. There are several reasons why a growing amount of people have the capacity to be obese. First of all, consuming an abundance of junk food instead of selecting a healthy diet is one of the obvious reasons that lead to being overweight. Also, many people spend their spare time surfing on the internet, watching movies rather than working out and doing exercises, particularly children now tends to glue their eyes on the screen to place video games, as opposed to exploring new things or hanging out with friends in the outdoor life. As a consequence, it is gradually harmful to their physical abilities as well as their mental health, such as autism, depression, social anxiety disorder and so on. There are some major solutions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, a fundamental action of the government propagates the benefits of a healthy diet, along with strenuous exercises to improve society’s awareness. Secondly, regard students, they need a huge encouragement from their parents and their loved ones. The parents have to make sure that shorten their time with gadgets and help them to participate in the open-air activities. To conclude, there are various factors leading to obesity and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.