Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this present generation, individuals are more prone to commit crimes and, hence people believe in taking more strict actions against the criminal as this would increase the fear of punishment which will therefore make a person stay away from crime. Nevertheless, people think that the government as well as the society has taken measures and therefore, this issue had been solved to a great extent. This essay will look at these opinions in a more detailed manner and will thereby reach a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, the awareness among the majority of a nation is growing day by day and government against an offence, which means that people have grown more aware and wary of the kind of crook acts within a country that was previously. Firstly, cyber fraud, online banking, money laundering and all other forms of anti-social behaviour are examples of this issue. For instance, CCTV cameras actively strengthened police ability to combat and identify such criminals. Additionally, anti-hacking software has been developed by banks and other agencies to protect the personal information of the citizens. On the other hand, it has been noticed that the government's new efforts are insufficient to combat the rising victim act rate. Securing issues are rising due to technical developments such as hacking software by hackers. This provides access to peoples' personal information. Also, criminals against women growing on a daily basis. Authority must impose severe penalties. Moreover, there can behold training for students, where they can get knowledge about how to protect themselves in violent or inflectional situations. To conclude, of course, there is a truth in the argument that violation is being tackled more efficiently, however, in my opinion, various steps are required to be taken to mitigate these things and this is only possible when both governance and society will work together in this campaign.