Some people believe that government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individual should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include example from your own experience.

In this present-day world,it has to be said that old age has a great many hardships;mainly for money related matters.Some people argue that the government has to provide financial help to the aged category people whereas others believe that people have to plan their retirement age early.I think that both the government and individuals have to contribute to retirement age,and this essay will enunciate both notions in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that the significance of planning a retirement life is increasing each decade because of the cost of living.There are myriads of plans available in banks and other cooperative industries for retirement; these kinds of plans definitely help to maintain retirement life without any hassle and bustle. For instance, a survey was conducted by Harvard University about the pre-planned retirement life in 1000 elderly.The result shows about 90% of them are leading satisfying life than other aged people those who do not have any plans.In light of this survey, the public has been started to support pre-planned old age life. However planned an old age life, the authority has to provide funds for medical care of the elderly; similarly, the officialdom has to cut high taxes in their old age to reduce their agony and anguish. For instance, an experiment was conducted by the Iceland government by providing old- age pensions for their senior citizens for 2 years and watched the result.The result shows about 90% of them are happy because of this extra fund from the state as well as this is reduced their age -related stress to an extent. In conclusion, planning retirement life from a younger age is a responsibility of people, although, public funds are also needed in their old age to get good medical care so the authority has to provide funds for elderly people.