Some people think the developments of technology make people's life more complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has revolutionised our lives. Whereas, some people argue that instead of making lives easy, technology has made human lives difficult. In my opinion, technology has positively impacted our lives in more ways than can be imagined but at the same time it has some drawbacks as well. On one hand, the use of artificial intelligence and robotics has made living efficient and systematic. With these rapidly growing contemporary,innovations it is possible to the tasks in minutes rather than spending hours on them in the office and at home as well. For instance, a simple task like cooking and cleaning used to take hours to complete, but it can now be done in minutes without putting any physical effort into it. As a result, people find more time to relax, making their lives stress-free. On the other hand, if the automation is not used responsibly it can have negative impacts as well, especially on children. Overuse of video games, gadgets, and mobile phones can essentially destroy the kid's future. Moreover, instead of spending time studying they spend all the time in front of the screens consequently, this affects their physical and mental well-being as well. For example, if a kid is spending hours playing violent games, he is more likely to feel frustrated and angry than kids who spend time in healthy activities like sports and reading books. In conclusion, where technology has numerous benefits and makes life so comfortable, it can have some serious adverse effects, if used unsupervised among children. However, if kids are supervised they can do wonders using the same technology.