Many people believe that social networking sites (such as FB) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree?

It is no doubt that social networking abuse is gradually inflicting bad effects on the world. Whereas this continues to happen, some other users are truly making good use out of those from my perspective. Starting with the social platforms including Facebook and its associated programs, and then there are Twitter, Reddit, and so much more. What's so interesting about these social platforms is that they are filled with entertaining content that ranges in many topics and is suitable for not only adults but also children as well. For instance, people would usually be surfing the net on the urge of looking up funny videos, gaming videos, memes and plenty more. Through a brief observation on the general purpose of most community's purposes of swiping the phone, it may seem that nothing is unusual about it, but to those that found a very obvious addiction to it, it can be a serious problem to their time management and scheduling. Not only does social media take away your time and opportunity to carry out many other tasks, but there are also harmful things on the net that can either change the mindset of the kids using it or much worse. In spite of the danger mentioned above, I also have witnessed a number of people that have utilized the apps and even make a fortune out of them. To give an example, people such as Alan Walker and so much more celebrities have taken advantage of the given programs and created their own signatures and brands, in order to increase their popularity and also, to promote their figures so as to bring profit to themselves. By the foretold ideas, I suggest that risks that lurk within the edge of the Internet are undeniably inevitable. Whilst it's impossible to deny the bad impacts that it could bring to society if used in an adequate manner, it could truly elevate someone's career and daily life. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that overusing such platforms can bring more or less negativity to your routine. But on the other hand, it is can be a very versatile tool that will boost not only your profile but also your monthly income.