The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace. The benefits of nuclear technology far out-weight the disadvantages.

In contemporary society, due to the development of technology, the interest in nuclear weapons has increased. The threat of nuclear weapons could be beneficial to our society such as inventing technology, however, I also believe this has harmful effects on not only society but also citizens's lives so that it can't maintain world peace. Firstly, nuclear weapons can influence people's standard of life negatively. What I am concerned about is that the atmosphere of society will be frustrated when citizens are aware of nuclear. In South Korea, for instance, people have prepared for an emergency situation because the public has felt scared about the nuclear weapons of North Korea. Sometimes we purchase an essential good just in case. This creates a dark atmosphere among Koreans, which has led to discontentment of our country. Therefore, I think the threat of nuclear weapons affects the citizens and, thereby the world peace cannot be continued. In contrast, there are some advantages when we are threatened by nuclear weapons. To invent nuclear weapons, a lot of scientific research is crucial which allows our society to improve. In other words, thanks to this research, we could use various technology devices and vehicles which we cannot live without. Furthermore, the government's policies on safety have been enhanced because of threats. For example, we have lived under the threat of North Korea's nuclear weapons, our government made a law about protection and they made a lot of efforts to convince North Korea not to shoot nuclear weapons. This has contributed to our society more and more safe. To sum up, although our society can recognize the threat of nuclear weapons to protect ourselves, I believe the threat of nuclear weapons cannot maintain world peace because it can interfere with people's safety authority which makes the citizens depressed. I hope there will be no nuclear threats in the future.