In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, the residents in some countries are becoming more and more interested in their current home's history that might be a consequence of awareness rose by television that narrates appealing stories about the past of some buildings. The interesting point is that the media itself could be the best guide to find more clues in this era. To start with, plenty of documentaries have been shown on Tv that demonstrated the amazing history of some buildings that even their residents did not know. For example, Scot Brothers or some other reality shows, has displayed some luxury houses where kings or queens have been living one day and now an ordinary family possesses there. The more visual reports illustrate these attractive programs, the more audiences are tempted to discover their own building's history. Who knows? Maybe someday, a pretty queen has been living there! In our current information age, the best way of boosting your knowledge about every subject is through the internet. However, via a simple search with relevant criteria, people would be able to find their desirable data in multimedia types. For instance, numerous photos, stories and even maybe pieces of films might be founded about their ancient region and the past of that neighbourhood. To conclude, I can say the ambition aroused by media could be answered by that. If the growing desire to know everything is one of the consequences of information technology's advances, it would be fulfilled by the same solution as well. Such as progressive education that is impressed by the internet all around the world.