Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

People nowadays are surrounded by media, getting information, learning about news, being reported of the news. Some people believe that our behaviour is influenced by mass media, such as movies and television. In this essay, I will provide two factors for the idea, as well as explain why I find the idea understandable and reasonable. It is beyond doubt that what movies and television present always bring a new trend that many people imitate. For instance, at the beginning of the century, many Korean soap operas included the plot that the heroes and heroines were chatting at cafes and having a cup of coffee. The habit was considered a new fashion by numerous Korean youngsters, which prevailed in the entire nation. More coffee shops have been set up nationwide, as the coffee culture is well-developed. If the media had not publicised it, the culture would not have been accepted this quickly, and Koreans would not have consumed such a large quantity of coffee. Indeed, there are lots of other cases that certain behaviours or habits are promoted by the media successfully. Apart from some activities, a strong influence also existed in people's ideas and beliefs. Compared to previous generations who watched TV shows less frequently, some teenagers regard actors, movie stars, or other celebrities as their ideal professions. This is due to charming images of movie workers, which are constantly seen on TV. Some values are also advocated, to some extent. Take Marvel's science fiction movies as an example. As all the heroes are portrayed as brave, honest, persevering, and responsible, it provides instruction to most audiences to develop these characteristics as well. In conclusion, although unintentionally and less noticeable, it is clear that series, animations, films, real-life programmes, and other media have changed how modern people behave. The influences occur in not only our daily activities but also our values.