Some people say that because we can now watch films on our phones, there is no reason to go to the cinema. Others say that films should be seen in a cinema in order to be fully enjoyed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the number of smartphone applications that allow people to watch movies is increasing, some critics claim that films should be seen in a cinema instead of on our phones. This essay will discuss both views and support the arguments with examples, however, I strongly agree that films should be watched in a cinema for maximum enjoyment. On the one hand, the indisputable benefit of watching movies on smartphones is convenience. This is because, for individuals that are busy with work, they don't necessarily have the luxury of vising the cinemas. For instance, applications like "Netflix" allow individuals to watch a movie of their choice despite the time and location. Therefore, the convenience that is gained from watching films on a smartphone is definitely a positive upside. On the other hand, taking the time to go to a cinema to watch a movie is a special experience. This is due to the unforgettable memories that people are able to forge with friends and family. For example, visiting the cinema isn't just to watch a film, but, it's to build special memories accompanied by the ones they love. Consequently, visiting a cinema created an unbreakable bond between friends and family and allow for treasurable moments. In conclusion, there are clear evident benefits of both watching movies on smartphones and going to a cinema. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that people should visit the cinemas to watch a movie. Above all else, watching it with someone you love dearly will make it a special moment.