4.Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that social media have harmful effects on individual and social life. In my perspective, although social media sites give a negative impact, I totally disagree with this statement due to its benefits to some people, like can easily get networking around the world and open up opportunities to expand their business or career. First of all, social media sites are invented to make people easier to communicate with each other, especially people who live in a distance or foreign country. This can give a first social benefit which is more efficient to interact because it is fast and simple. We do not need to send a letter or postcard to the nearest post office and wait for many days until getting a reply from our relatives. Taking the application namely Tandem as an example, this application can give people opportunities to learn languages from around the world and have networking with them. This is why many social media applications like Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter also can open up networking to people to be more connected. Secondly, social media open up business and career opportunities that can make people expand their business or work. This benefit clearly can enlarge individual income and potential to spread to higher opportunities. For instance, the LinkedIn application has been used in many countries and opened up job opportunities and information about careers worldwide. To conclude, I believe that social media sites bring more positive impacts rather than negative sides to people who use them in a proper way, like to socialize around the world and to work abroad or to expand their business worldwide.