In some countries, some criminal trials are shown on the television andthe general public can watch them, do you think the advantages of thisoutweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, criminal trials are being broadcasted through television networks for the public to watch. There are pros and cons to this action, and in this essay, I will discuss the advantages that are superior to the disadvantages. Nowadays, we see many television broadcasting the trials, whether or not are criminal trials. When a criminal trial is been shown, it will give a message to the public that criminals will be known by the public; as such this will teach the youngsters to have second thoughts before committing a crime. Furthermore, as a criminal is on trial, knowing is being broadcast nationwide; the criminal will mentally be ashamed of what he has done. Eventually, this is another way of lowering the atrocity rate. However, all these strategies are seen as very promising by lowering the atrocity rate; but this also will increase the number of misinterpretations of the broadcasting. In the democratic society today, whatever the TV is showing, it will be judged by different comments. For instance, police brutality has been an issue throughout the US. Many citizens think that policemen should be more human when confronting the criminal, and others think not. Therefore when a policeman is on trial in this matter, society will not give accurate justice. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of broadcasting criminal trials outweigh the disadvantage. It will lower the crime rates, as well as show the youngsters what will happen if committed a crime.