Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Hiring managers will tend to inquire about personal details like free time activities or marital status at the time of hiring. Some employees feel this as necessary in the process, whereas others do not. This essay will throw light on both sides of the statement and conclude with my standpoint. To begin with, almost all the companies will have a column in the form or in verbal interviews about the details of recreational activities as well as marital status. Many allies feel that giving this information is mandatory as it is a part of recruiting process. In essence, they think that knowing one's hobbies will definitely help the organization to make a note so that if at all there are any extra-curricular activities in the office, these candidates can be put forward to perform their sports or games. For instance, my workplace often keep clubs on Saturdays as it will be a half-day shift, and most of us will participate and have a refreshment. Furthermore, revealing our marital state will be considered crucial for the role we are playing as there are many positions, which will be better served by unmarried folks. To give an example, ladies if married cannot fulfil team lead roles in the night shift as it may affect their personal life. In my assumption, I firmly believe that being frank in filling in all the details will be of great respect to the association. Conversely, critics argue that apprising the personal data to the management is not required. Firstly, sharing civil union with the employer does not make sense, as the positions given to anyone should be based purely on their qualification and experience. For example, my sister is happily married and is a mother of 4, but she is working as a software engineer in a reputed corporation and is successful both on the professional and personal front. Secondly, citizenry believes that leisure time can be spent in any way irrespective of us having any hobby. In conclusion, recruiters requesting identifiable data from the citizens is acceptable by the public as it is indispensable for certain stages of work as well as carrying out our duties diligently. However, controversies are created by other persons as they say employment should be purely on basis of education and hard work. I truly support the idea of mentioning the particulars for great esteem.