Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, whether the rate of crime is increased by technology or reduced remains a controversial issue. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and present my viewpoint on it. First of all, it is apparent that with the help of technological advancements, like crime-detecting cameras, it is quite possible to identify and track criminals in all locations. For instance, last year a group of thieves were trying to rob the bank though with masks, all were captured and sent to the police officers. Therefore, by providing substantial evidence, AI cameras are able to reduce the corruption rate all over the world. On the other hand, the proponents argue that it is almost challenging to reveal other offences like cybercrimes. Its prevalence is largely due to the usage of social media and hi-tech nuances. Furthermore, most technologically savvy illicit users try to fraud people by attracting them to their monopoly offering quite an excessive amount of money. As an example, in Azerbaijan, a diverse range of humans are suffering from this problem. Specifically, most of them are offered to unveil the last digits of the card account with the promise they will give a lot of financial rewards to the victims. Consequently, having believed these attractive deals, sufferers mostly fall into traps. In conclusion, although tech novelties are of high ubiquity and widespreadness to mitigate the corruption level, i opine that owing to technological devices, various members of society are tricked through internet fraud and deceptive tactics aimed at misleading and exploiting their trust.