Over the past 50 years, young people gain status and power but old people have lost.What is the cause and it is a good or bad development?

It is true that that over a half-century, mostly new generations are getting legacy and fame in the society, however, elders have been struggling for it. This essay shall discuss the various reasons behind the above-mentioned phenomenon followed by possible impacts before drawing a conclusion. To commence with there are two main reasons behind the success of youngsters. First and foremost, nowadays, chunks of individuals concentrate on hard word for their own regular meals because, the level of inflation has increased as compared to decades, thus, to cover up the cost of their needs, people are approaching the fastest growth. Secondly, today's world is based on social media, In other words, if someone increased the followers then that person counts as a famous personality that is why many people are running beside, gaining the attention of the audience. For example, as per the researcher, it has been examined that 20% of the population across global have dependable on social accounts as working as an influencer is providing them a reputation in the society. Consequently, wittingly or unwittingly, people are getting incredible outcomes in a shorter time. Despite the above-mentioned reasons, receiving temporary attention, have some opposite impacts on our community. On the one hand, individuals are focusing on shorter-term goals such as pursuing a part-time job in midst of their schooling which is why many people are not able to choose their future careers. On the other hand, youngsters are moving into a show-off lifestyles for coming in front of public therefore, they do spend a heavy amount of money on their shopping as having the afraid of losing followers. Undoubtedly, in the past, the oldest people had worked on long term gains despite, facing the life challenges in their livings. To sum up, it is certain that from past fifty years, youngsters are getting legacy so fast nevertheless, it is not long term success for an individual and economy.