Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

Recently, more working fields are occurring as options for the public and self-employed is becoming a trend among young adults. I personally think this phenomenon happen since people think that they can freely work without any dependency on another person, or even on a company. Unfortunately, working this way might be tough during hard times like deficit or loss. The main reason people choose to be self-employed is they able to work freely as they become the leader of their own business. Consequently, there is no rule to obey during working hours, such as rules about being late or taking some days off. Becoming a leader of our own business can also motivate us to upgrade our skills in order to elevate the profit. For instance, a crafter might need to enhance skills in digital marketing and photography. Thus, people see that living this way may be an opportunity to upgrade our life's quality. On another hand, working without dependency on a company might give some disadvantages. One thing to consider is that we will not have a leader to depend on when problems occur and we have to fight them alone during the hard times. For example, the most common problem which is challenging a self-employed person is the financial obstacle, without the authority's help or any emergency fund, they might drown during that difficult times. Furthermore, as we set our own pace during working times, sometimes we have to work more than a regular working hour. Hence, the disadvantages of being self-employed can vary, and it needs a strong personality to suffer from obstacles. In conclusion, the opportunity of being employers for ourselves might sound interesting as we have no ruler. In order to live this way, people should prepare well and have some backup plan to handle problems that may occur.