Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, most individuals say that students should be given permission to give a reputation to their teachers, even in a critical way in order to boost educational quality. Whereas, the protester argues that this trend will break the barrier between learners and educators, which result in disrespect and bad behaviour. This essay will shed some light on both vỉews with a personal viewpoint On the one hand, there are several reasons why it can be argued that students who are given permission to assess the teachers could lead to a lack of respect and discipline in the classroom. Firstly, as young pupils are immature, impulsive and inexperienced, they could easily give negative words to teachers when it comes to controversial issues. For instance, students could give a wrong answer for a Math exercise, but insist that they are right, and this lack of knowledge could make them lose their temper and criticize their teachers. Secondly, the class may be in chaos due to the massive number of comments. Opinions can vary from student to student, and it is impossible for educators to find out the best way that satisfies all the students. On the other hand, I believe that giving students the freedom in expressing their thoughts and feelings to teachers could enhance the quality of education. Perhaps the principal reason is that this interaction could boost students ’ critical thinking and particularly ensure the level of comprehension. For example, the teachers may teach too fast that pupils are not able to understand; in this case, thanks to learners’ responses, educators could adjust their speeds and methods so that pupils could fully retain the knowledge. Another reason is that this approach could improve teachers ’ pedagogical skills. The lecturer who does not carefully prepare the content of lessons may provide wrong information, and feedback from students could help them find out their mistakes. In conclusion, I would contend that encouraging pupils to judge their teachers could lead to increased educational quality despite the possibility of disrespectful and undisciplined attitudes among students.