Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays people are suffering from many kinds of sicknesses caused due to stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related sicknesses including increasing workload as well as neglect towards health. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems such as improved work-life balance and a healthy diet. Stress-related illnesses are on the rise as people are working longer hours than ever before. Additionally, they do not pay attention to their health. Due to the increase in the cost of living people feel the need to work more to keep up with the inflation and due to this increase in workload, they end up neglecting what they eat. For instance, business owners work seven days a week to keep their businesses afloat and also consume fast food to save time. This leads to heavy workload and neglect towards health which in turn makes people's life more distressful. However, these problems could be overcome by maintaining a work-life balance and by following a healthy eating regime. A balanced work-life will help people improve their mental health whereas a nutritious diet will keep them physically healthy leading to fewer illnesses. For example, workers will lead a much happier life if they take days off from time to time and eat less processed fast food. Therefore, it is crucial to have a good ratio of work and a healthy diet to avoid well-being problems and cope with stress. In today's world more and more population are falling ill due to stress. This essay discusses the major causes of this issue which are heavy workload and an unhealthy lifestyle. This essay also suggests two main solutions such as an improved work-life balance and a healthy diet.