Some people believe that children are given too much free time.They feel that this time should be used to do more school time. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The school going students spend around 6 hours daily at schools across several nations. Few parents are of the opinion that these hours should be increased since teenagers have more than enough free time at home. The essay illustrates the benefits of augmenting the school time and also, other productive ways to spend their extra time. To begin with, every student has a fixed routine of school -going. Thus, increasing the time in school would not have any drastic effect on children's lifestyles. In fact, schools could focus on an individual's talent or passion, and provide the appropriate path where each one could excel. For instance, if an adolescent is interested in computer applications and games, then relevant knowledge could be transferred that would result in greater understanding. Secondly, spending more time in school will have positive ramifications like children would be able to complete their syllabuses swiftly. On the other hand, young boys and girls could spend their leisure time in personal growth rather than being dependent on schools. The teens could spend more time with their friends and family which would result in greater attachment, and hence less stress. Moreover, according to a research by the students of the University of Exeter, the children who are habitual of reading books or novels are more intellectual than others. Thus, the younger generation should read more books in their non-study time. To conclude, it is equally important to spend one's leisure time in growing one's knowledge, as well as personal attachment with the family.