The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem by humanity at the present time What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The world's population has significantly increased, which has an impact on many sectors. This condition can be a threat, leading to the downfall of humanity. However, I believe this is not the greatest problem, considering there are other problems such as Global Warming that result in disastrous events, which are hard to control. The people who marry at a young age will be a crucial cause for a high population because they tend to have a desire to make a big family due to following their beliefs. Additionally, the lack of proper education, particularly about maternity, results in having many babies at the same time and does not understand the importance of giving a gap in each pregnancy. For example, young couples believe that having a lot of children will bring good fortune to the family. Therefore, they try to fulfill their beliefs without considering the negative effects on the mother’s health. Some countries have established a strategy to overcome this issue, which is by educating and giving intervention about maternity health to young couples. This strategy has been proven to be an effective approach, though it needs to be implemented consistently. Thus, I disagree that this problem is the greatest problem for humanity since there is a solution for it, compared to global warming, which is more severe and damaging to people widely. To summarize, people's beliefs and lack of education can lead to the raising of the world's population. Nevertheless, it can be solved gradually, considering there is a way to overcome it, which makes this issue not the greatest problem for humanity. Instead of that, I believe there is a greater problem to be faced, such as global warming.