Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a popular statement that People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do, I have a different opinion. I strongly disagree with this. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, spending time on personal enjoyment-doing things is associated benefits on what they do. It really depends on their preference which is sometimes what they do is helpful for them. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About three years ago, I moved to the United States by myself which is all of my family was still in my country. At that time, I did not know how to cook. Moreover, I spent a lot of money to buy each meal. Along with this, I started watching Youtube every night 2 hours before my bedtime that how I am able to cook nowadays. In other words, If I had not started learning cooking, I would have bought food for each meal which cost money. As a result, spending more time on what they like is more beneficial than wasting their time. Secondly, people today spend more time working than ever before, which means they intend to do their work to be completed. people spend more time at the workplace than previously. Some people are hard-working because they have serious obligations. For instance, back in Thailand, when I was working as a registered nurse, I worked more than 12 hours a day because there was a shortage of staff so I had to replace those workers. Additionally, I had only 2 days off. I worked hard because I needed to pay my debt of buying a car. However, I was happy to do it because it was my job. If I had not worked at that time, it would not have had enough staff. Therefore, spending more time will make people have their responsibility. For all reasons stated above, I encourage all people to do what they are happy when they are doing. If they do this, then they will discover that spending time on what they like will associate benefits and overcome their obligations.