Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing number of preservation for wildlife, especially those for animals and birds, some people claim that the emphasis and spent are too much. However, others, including me, believe that these expenditures are necessary and inevitable. On the one hand, some people may argue that animals do not need any extra protection. while it is considered that the extinction of animals as part of the natural cycles, many different species have disappeared, and new stains have emerged naturally. Therefore, concentrating on this matter should be restricted. Apart from that, these resources can spend on other vital sections such as the economy and health. For example, governments in developing countries where people do not have access to good hygiene, water, and food, should not focus mainly on preserving animals. Nonetheless, saving animals has its importance, and it should prioritize. On the other hand, many people might see the preservation of animals as a necessity. Today, humans intervene and manipulate nature exceedingly more than ever. Many animals are vanished or lost their habitats. As a result, it becomes a responsibility to save all kinds of animals. Moreover, all breeds play their role in nature, and any extinction will bring environmental changes that may lead to an irreversible catastrophe. For instance, squirrels play an important part in breeding trees by hiding the seeds underground. So personally, I think the amount of focus and resources is not too much, and indeed, it should be done perfectly. In conclusion, although it appears that massive resources and time are spent saving animals and birds, these approaches are crucial and needed to protect the environment.